Do you need urgent help?

If you need to speak to someone right now, here are some confidential options which provide 24/7 support.  If you're worried you might hurt yourself or someone else, please call 999, or go to your nearest A and E.


For people who are experiencing distress or despair.

0808 808 8000


Helps anyone under 19 in the UK with any issue they’re going through. Childline is free, confidential and available any time, day or night.

0800 1111


24 hours a day, 365 days a year. You don't have to be suicidal to call us

All-Party Group on Mental Health

MindWise are the Secretariat for the All-Party Group on Mental Health which meets to consider mental health.

MindWise are the Secretariat of the All-Party Group on Mental Health.

The All-Party Group on Mental Health brings together members of the Northern Ireland Assembly from different political parties, along with external mental health organisations and experts, in order to have an open forum to consider mental health issues. Together, we help to shape the agenda and our discussions with the Group often lead to projects that go on to inform policy. Anyone is welcome to attend because mental health and wellbeing is everyone's business.

If you'd like to be kept up-to-date on future meetings, or have something you'd like to bring to the meeting for discussion, email Gareth Mulvenna to be added to our mailing list.

Current members (2023)


Mr Pádraig Delargy

Sinn Féin, Foyle


Mrs Deborah Erskine

Democratic Unionist Party, Fermanagh and South Tyrone


Mr Robbie Butler

Ulster Unionist Party, Lagan Valley


Mrs Ciara Ferguson

Sinn Féin, Foyle


Dr Caoimhe Archibald

Sinn Féin, East Londonderry

Ms Paula Bradshaw

Alliance Party, South Belfast

Miss Nicola Brogan

Sinn Féin, West Tyrone

Mr David Brooks

Democratic Unionist Party, East Belfast

Mr Gerry Carroll

People Before Profit Alliance, West Belfast

Mr Trevor Clarke

Democratic Unionist Party, South Antrim

Mrs Linda Dillon

Sinn Féin, Mid Ulster

Mr Mark Durkan

Social Democratic and Labour Party, Foyle

Ms Sorcha Eastwood

Alliance Party, Lagan Valley

Miss Órlaithí Flynn

Sinn Féin, West Belfast

Mr Harry Harvey

Democratic Unionist Party, Strangord

Ms Cara Hunter

Socialist Democratic and Labour Party, East Londonderry

Ms Liz Kimmins

Sinn Féin, Newry and Armagh

Mr Brian Kingston

Democratic Unionist Party, North Belfast

Miss Nuala McAllister

Alliance Party, North Belfast

Mr Peter McReynolds

Alliance Party, East Belfast

Mr Mike Nesbitt

Ulster Unionist Party, Strangford

Ms Carál Ní Chuilín

Sinn Féin, North Belfast

Ms Aisling Reilly

Sinn Féin, West Belfast

Mr John Stewart

Ulster Unionist Party, East Antrim

Ms Claire Sugden

Independent, East Londonderry

Mr Eóin Tennyson

Alliance Party, Upper Bann

Share this page